Field wins with 69 nett

On Saturday, September 17 a single stroke event was played at Port Macquarie Golf Course with 224 starters.

Winner: Bradley Field won A-grade with 69 nett.

Winner: Bradley Field won A-grade with 69 nett.

Ron McLaren, Ian Jackson, Steve McVicar and John Hutchison sponsored the event; this was also the third round of the Northcorp Accountants and Financials club championships.

A grade winner was Bradley Field with a great 69 nett. Runner up was Andrew Woodward with 70 nett and third was Stuart Rayner with nett 71.

B grade winner was David Toulson with 70 nett on a countback from runner up John McFadden.

Third was Patrick Worne with a nett 72 on a countback from Rick Bourne and David Dale.

C grade winner was Shayne Vonbon with a terrific nett 61. Runner up was Russell Gorrie with a 70 nett. Third was Greg Haydon with a 71 nett on a countback from Maurie Ferry.

The best scratch score was Jackson Jubelin with a one over par round of 72 over Blake Poulter.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide